2023 Main Stage Speakers


Listed in alphabetical order of surname

Professor Cen Jamlam

Professor; Doctoral Supervisor; Director, The Center of Educational Information and Network Management, Foshan

Dr Chan Keng Lim

Vice-principal, Macau Pui Ching Middle School

Ms Marina Chan

Executive Director, MIT Hong Kong Innovation Node

Dr Albert Chau

Vice-President (Teaching and Learning), Hong Kong Baptist University

Mr Kayson Chau Hung Yeung

Registered Nurse; Ex-President, Hong Kong Outstanding Tertiary Students’ Service; Association Awardee of Hong Kong Humanity Youth Power 2022, Hong Kong Red Cross

Dr Julia Chen

Director of Educational Development, Education Development Centre, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Mr Chen Shangbao

Deputy Director, Shenzhen Yantian Institute of Education Sciences

Mr Brian Cheng

Chief Executive Officer, Generation Hong Kong

Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP

Emeritus Professor, The University of Hong Kong

Mr Kenny Cheung

Head of Strategy and Partnerships,
The Yeh Family Philanthropy

Ms Priscilla Cheung

Chief Operating Officer, World Vision Hong Kong

Professor Thomas Chiu

Assistant Professor, The Department of Curriculum and Instruction, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; Teacher Development and School Engagement Team Head, CUHK Jockey Club AI for the Future Project

Mr Chu Ka Tim

Principal, Shatin Pui Ying College; Chairman, Hong Kong Association For Computer Education (HKACE)

Mr Clifford Chow

Vice President,
Lee Hysan Foundation

Dr Crystal Fok

Head, STP Platform, Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation


Professor Dragan Gasevic

Distinguished Professor of Learning Analytics; Director, Centre for Learning Analytics, Faculty of Information Technology, Monash University, Australia

Professor Hu Weiping

Director of the Key Laboratory of Modern Teaching Technology, Ministry of Education;
Deputy Director of the Collaborative Innovation Centre of Assessment toward Basic Education Quality;
Director of the Collaborative Research Centre of Growth Law of Reserve Talents in Science and Technology Innovation

Ms Hung Lai Fan

Vice-Principal, TWGHs Kap Yan Directors’ College

Ms Lillian Kiang

Chief Executive Officer,
Bei Shan Tang Foundation

Professor Kwan Mei Po

Choh-Ming Li Professor of Geography and Resource Management; Director, Institute of Space and Earth Information Science; Director, Institute of Future Cities; Head, Chung Chi College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Professor Monica Lam

Kleiner Perkins, Mayfield, Sequoia Capital Professor, Computer Science Department, Stanford University, the USA; Faculty Director, Stanford Open Virtual Assistant Laboratory, the USA

Dr Victor Lau Chor Yue

Head of Venture Acceleration, Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Services, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Mr Simon Lau Kwok Wai

Chairperson, Hong Kong Student Services Association; Head, Student Affairs Office, Tung Wah College

Professor Nancy Law W.Y.

Professor, Associate Dean (Research) and Deputy Director of Centre for Information Technology in Education, Faculty of Education, The University of Hong Kong

Professor John Lee Chi Kin

Chair Professor of Curriculum and Instruction and UNESCO Chair in Regional Education Development and Lifelong Learning, The Education University of Hong Kong

Professor Howard Leung

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong

Mr Leung Wai Yip

Managing Director, Hong Kong Technology Education Association (HKTEA); Design and Technology Panel Head, TWGHs Chang Ming Thien College

Associate Professor Jason Lodge

Associate Professor, School of Education; Deputy Associate Dean (Academic), Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, The University of Queensland. Australia

Professor Lu Xiaozhong

Dean, Education Development Higher Research Institution of The Greater Bay Area, South China Normal University; Changjiang Distinguished Professor, Ministry of Education

Professor Rose Luckin

Professor of Learner Centred Design, UCL Knowledge Lab, University College London, the UK


Dr Sean McMinn

Director, Center for Education Innovation, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Professor Helen Meng

Patrick Huen Wing Ming Professor of Systems Engineering and Engineering Management, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; Co-Principal Investigator, Curriculum Development Team Head, Assessment and Evaluation Team Co-Head, CUHK Jockey Club AI for the Future Project

Professor Joshua Mok Ka Ho

Vice-President, Lingnan University

Mr Fred Sheu

National Technology Officer, Microsoft Hong Kong

Mr Wan Fei

Principal, Dongguan Songshan Lake Experimental Middle School (Dongguan Songshan Lake Future School)

Dr Peter Wan Zhihong

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, The Education University of Hong Kong

Professor Wang Su

Former Director, Institute of International and Comparative Education; Former Director, Research Center for STEM Education, National Institute of Education Sciences

Mr Albert Wong

Chairman, Association of I.T. Leaders in Education (AiTLE); IT Manager, Ying Wa College

Ms Miranda Wong

Supervisor (Partnership & Employment),
The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups

Professor Yam Yeung

Research Professor, The Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; Principal Investigator, CUHK Jockey Club AI for the Future Project

Ms Ruby Yong

Program Director,
The D. H. Chen Foundation