2022 Advisory Committee

2022 Advisory Committee

Every year, LTE invites influential education scholars and experts to take part in the Expo Advisory Committee. With the committee members sharing their comments on the Expo and insights into education, LTE is expected to reflect the latest educational trends and satisfy the needs of the education community.


Mr Stuart Bailey,
Founder & CEO,
Bailey Communications HK Limited


Mr Victor Cheng Pat-leung
Executive Director, Hong Kong Education City


Dr Sylvia Chan May Kuen, MH
Principal, Ying Wa Primary School

Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP
Professor Emeritus, The University of Hong Kong


Ms Kathy Chung Lai Kam,
Chairperson, HK Aided Primary School Heads Association; Principal, Po Kok Primary School
Professor Hau Kit Tai, BBS,MH, JP
Professor, Faculty of Education, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Professor Morris Jong Siu Yung,
Director, Centre for Learning Sciences and Technologies, The Chinese University of Hong Kong


Mr Stanley Kam Wai Ming,
Vice-Chairman, The Hong Kong Association for Computer Education; Principal, HKSKH Bishop Hall Secondary School


Professor Nancy LAW W.Y.,
Founding Director, Centre for Information Technology in Education; Professor, Faculty of Education, The University of Hong Kong
Professor John LEE Chi Kin, JP
Chair Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, The Education University of Hong Kong; UNESCO Chair in Regional Education Development and Lifelong Learning
Professor Alvin Leung Seung Ming
Chairperson, Committee on Professional Development of Teachers and Principals;
Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, Faculty of Education,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Mr LIN Chun Pong
Chairman, The Hong Kong Association of the Heads of Secondary Schools;
Principal, HKFYG Lee Shau Kee College
Professor Pong Ting Chuen
Vice-President for Administration and Business; Professor,
Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Professor KennethSin Kuen Fung
Director, Centre for Special Educational Needs and Inclusive Education; Professor, Department of Special Education and Counselling, The Education University of Hong Kong
Professor Atara SIVAN
Head & Professor, Department of Education Studies, Hong Kong Baptist University
Dr Eva Wong Y. W., PFHEA
Former Director, Centre for Holistic Teaching and Learning, Hong Kong Baptist University

Mr Albert Wong Kin Wai
Chairman, Association of I.T. Leaders in Education; IT Manager and ICT Teacher, Ying Wa College
Mr Yan Po Wa
Chief Curriculum Development Officer, Information Technology in Education, Education Bureau